Election Information

Notice of Municipal Election
Municipality of Gregory

    • A Municipal Election will be held on April 9, 2024 in Gregory, South Dakota. If the polls cannot be opened because of bad weather, the election may be postponed one week.
    • The election will be open from seven o'clock am to seven o'clock pm central daylight time on the day of the election.
    • At the election, the following offices will be filled: Ward Three (3) Council; Two (2) year term, the following candidates are running for office: David Peabody; Ashley Lozano
    • Furthermore, the following are unopposed: Mayor, Two (2) year term, Al Cerny; Ward I (1) Council, Two year term, Kristi Drey; Ward II (2) Council, Two year term, Laura Petersen.
    • The polling place for the entire municipality shall be the community room of the Gregory Memorial Auditorium at 222 Main Street in Gregory, South Dakota.
    • Voters with disabilities may contact the city finance officer for information and special assistance in absentee voting or polling place accessibility.